THE FORCE OF NATURE CHALLENGE

For a number of years we travel in a RV. This morning we had moved to this site as we wanted for early departure. A storm was passing through and we asked to stay another day. About noon a warning came over our TV. POSSIBLE TORNADOES IN THE AREA. At the same time there was a large boom and the motor home shocked. When we recovered this is what we saw. The upper part of tree was across our windshield and landed on our neibhors car. This was at Soladad, California

MH & tree truck MVC-391F.

MVC-538F

The day was peaceful as we watch the waves swirl around the rocks at Seal Cove. Oregon.  The ocean always has interesting photos.

DSC02205

We where living here when this storm passed over us.

20100429_8

The next one shows God’s promise .

Have Great Weekend.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of NetGalley and Edelweiss Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for over 65 years. We had a Bengal Cat, Kato who has crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. I am writing very few. Books reviews are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author, or another source​. My reviews can be found on. Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+, and Twitter. I have no Facebook account. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in class of January 2015, General. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to THE FORCE OF NATURE CHALLENGE

  1. Dagny says:

    Close call with the tree, Betty!

  2. Very beautiful photos, Betty Louise!!
    And I’m glad you escaped that tree.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I really like the rainbow photo. You have some great photos.

  4. You were very luck not to be hurt. Love your photos and yes that rainbow is beautiful. xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.