WEEKLY PHOTO GLOBE THISTLE

This plant is a member of the thistle and it not invasive and can be grown in the garden. It is lovely in floral arrangements.Echinops exalatus - Pasco, WA - 1984

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of NetGalley and Edelweiss Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for over 65 years. We had a Bengal Cat, Kato who has crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. I am writing very few. Books reviews are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author, or another sourceā€‹. My reviews can be found on. Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+, and Twitter. I have no Facebook account. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WEEKLY PHOTO GLOBE THISTLE

  1. lbeth1950 says:

    This looks like what I found. Thanks. Might try to grow some.

  2. Trisha says:

    A very pretty and interesting-looking plant! I don’t think I’ve seen it before.

    • Thistles are unique plants especially in dried arrangements. But please do not wash the seeds in our rvers to clean t h em A yellow species has become so invasive in Idaho’s wildlands that goats are being used to control it. This species doesn’t spread a d I think Parks seed carries the seed.

  3. Belinda Crane says:

    This is a beautiful plant. I need to see if this grows down here in Australia. šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.