Daily Archives: August 10, 2015

MURDER AND MARINARA By Rose Genova

This is the first book of a new cozy series and new author for me. Vicky Reed, a successful mystery writer has return home to write the her dream book and learned about the Casa Lido, a family restaurant. Just … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

KILLER FUDGE By Mary Kay Andrews

I have long enjoyed the Callahan Garrity books so I am delighted to find them again The books I haven’t read on my must read list. In this short story Ruby, a long time worker for Mouse Mouse grandson is … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

PUMPKINS EVERYWHERE BY Joyce and Jim Lavene

The Lavenes have an another hit with this fast moving cozy featuring a pumpkin patch. I like the way Peggy Lee and other characters from her series were added to the story. Sarah Tucker is in Misty Rivers to sell … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , | 3 Comments

THEREBY HANGS A TAIL By Spencer

I have now read 3 of these books, two hardback large print from my library. I have enjoy reading about Chet’s endeavours and often smile at his Chet’s comments. I remove one star as the characters have not grown. It … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment