COFFEE SHARE APRIL 2, 2016

 

 

IMG_20160109_113952_kindlephoto-15436090

If we were having Coffee/tea, I would invite you inside. Let you select your beverage and treat. Than we would go outside and talk on the patio to enjoy the gorgeous spring day. I would welcome all the new friends and of course, it is a pleasure to see every one. I will try and read everyone coffee share, but it may take awhile.

IMG_20160402_1006271_rewind_kindlephoto-746404

The flowering trees are just coming into their beauty phase. You can see the leaves on the tree beginning to open by our patio. Birds have been busy this morning. Kato and Bob are out for their time. Kato informed him last week that it was time for him to get off the bed and do something like his walk.

IMG_20160402_0948528_rewind

If we were having coffee/tea, I would would you my indoor plants. They are all growing. The orchid I got on Valentine’s day is still in bloom. I lost one of the african violets, but have four leaves that have roots on them. It was such a pretty plant I am hopefully to get another growing. My Iron Cross begonia is lovely and I started some leaves in water. I am disappointed that my spider plant doesn’t have any spiders. I guess I am giving it too good of care.Kato’s bed sets on the bookcases of our bird and plant books. He likes this bed as he can see what is happening outside.

πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

NetGalley is a good friend to and I must curbed my addiction to books as I over asked for books. I have 3 ARCs to read and one more review to write. This has put me way behind on my reading. ARCs being released April 5 are:

BLOOD ORANGE by Susan Wittig Albert

A CLEW IN THE STEW by Connie Archer

KILLER TAKEOUT by Lucy Burdette

FAT CAT TAKES THE CAKE by Janet Cantrell

THE SEMESTER OF OUR DISCONTENT by Cynthia Kuhn

READING UP A STORM by Eva Gates πŸ˜‰

REST IN PEACE by Susan Furlong 😱 πŸ““πŸ“”

CRIME AND POETRY by Amanda Flower 😱 πŸ““ πŸ“”

BREACH OF CRUST by Ellery Β Adams πŸ˜±πŸ““πŸ“”

BREAKDOWN Β by Jonathan Killerman- library ebook

😱 πŸ““πŸ“” need to read and review

πŸ˜‰ πŸ“”need a review

πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

If we having coffee/tea, I would say goodbye and I am looking forward to hearing about your days. Thanks to Diana for hosting and join us

http://parttimemonster.com/2016/04/02/weekendcoffeeshare-4216/

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=621380

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of NetGalley and Edelweiss Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for over 65 years. We had a Bengal Cat, Kato who has crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. I am writing very few. Books reviews are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author, or another source​. My reviews can be found on. Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+, and Twitter. I have no Facebook account. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to COFFEE SHARE APRIL 2, 2016

  1. Nancy says:

    You have a wonderful view. My neighbors across the street have a lovely flowering tree and I love when it comes in bloom. As the petals begin to fall it is like pink snow! Kato has a perfect spot. I know my cats would love to be able to watch out the window as they sleep. Does he ever eat your plants? Mine do, so I don’t usually have a lot indoors..

  2. Maggie C says:

    Oh, wow! You really do like mystery books!! I’ll have to check out your reviews. Lovely trees out your window.

  3. Dagny says:

    Bob must be thrilled to be able to get out and about again. Not to mention Kato. πŸ™‚

  4. pamkirst2014 says:

    Is Blood Orange a new Susan Wittig Albert? I went on a China Bayles kick a few years back, but have now lost the thread!

  5. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for another week of your coffee share. As usual I enjoy reading them.

  6. What a gorgeous view over the trees! I am envious of your ability to keep indoor plants alive…not sure how I can tend a garden and harvest a bounty and yet struggle to keep a few houseplants going πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a great week ahead!

  7. DailyMusings says:

    Your Begonia is beautiful! I love where Kato’s bed is and that he can look out. Looks so sunny too .Hope you’re having a nice day!

  8. Gene'O says:

    Thanks so much for welcoming all the newcomers to the coffee share! I appreciate it. And love, love, love these images.

  9. Connie T says:

    I get book bub books free all the time. I have so, so many books on my Kindle. I also have an e-book from the library to read. I don’t know why I checked that out, I have hundreds to read. Your plants look wonderful. Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Suvi says:

    Sounds like Spring is much further where you live! Here in Finland leaves are not going to open for quite some while.. Wishing you a gorgeous week ahead!

  11. Cyn K says:

    Your indoor plants are thriving!

  12. Diana says:

    The plants look lovely, and oooh, look at Kato! Seems like he’s having a good time catnapping on that shelf. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.