COFFEE /TEA SHARE ☕☕ DECEMBER 24, 2016

 

I f we were having Coffee/tea ☕☕, I would tell to come in out of the storm and take your outer garments off and get warm. We are expecting more snow today. It snow most of yesterday so the ground is mostly cover. It has not been above freezing for a couple of weeks and not we expect to get above freezing for the next week. We have had foggy nights leaving frost on everything for a winter wonderland.

img_20161224_080707

December 24,2016 Meridian, Idaho

Now that we are setting in the living room with our drinks and treats. There were many to choose this morning. We are watching the birds come onto the patio for their meal. Mostly house sparrows but an occasional house finch and to my delight junco. It has been a long time since I seen one. Kato has greeted every one and told you his disaster. Someone brought nothing but chicken 🐔 for his food this week. He doesn’t like the 🐔chicken in the cat foods. He responded by not eating. On my shopping trip Thursday, Alita and myself stopped by Petsmark and changed the cans for some he likes. He not very happy😠 because of the snow. He has refused to go out for his walk🚶🐈.  While we are having coffee ☕☕, the snowplow is clearing the roads of snow and the sidrwalks have been cleared twice.

If we were having ☕☕, I would tell you that this has been a good week. Yesterday, we both had health checks ✔ ✔  by our health insurance. The afternoon the complex had an open house for Christmas. There was plenty of finger foods to eat. I brought a ready made tray for our share. My cooking days are over. The afternoon my brother and his family will pick us up for dinner at a local restaurant. I have beef roast to cook for tomorrow. It looks like a good Christmas for us.

wp-1480715332158.jpg

📃📃📃📚📚📚📚😱☕☕🍰🚸🚸🚸📚📚📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝☕☕📚📚📚📚☕☕🚸📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚☕☕☕🐝🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚📚📚

BOOKS 📚📚

Reviews on December 27

CUSTOM BAKED MURDER by Lis Mugavero

ICED UNDER y Barbara Ross

BOOMERS BUCKET LIST y Sue Pethick

BELL, BOOK AND CAMELMAS by Jennifer David Hesse

THE RESURRECTION MAN by Charlotte  MacLeod

📚📚📚☕☕☕📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🚸☕☕🍰🍰📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚😊😱😱📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🚸🚸📚📚📚📚📚☕☕🍰🍰📚

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND KATO SEND A GREAT CATSDAY TO ALL HIS FRIENDS

 

This part of Coffee Share hosted by Diane of Part-Time Monster

https://parttimemonsterblog.com/category/weekend-coffee-share/

Please join us at Linkly

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=686348

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of NetGalley and Edelweiss Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for over 65 years. We had a Bengal Cat, Kato who has crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. I am writing very few. Books reviews are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author, or another source​. My reviews can be found on. Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+, and Twitter. I have no Facebook account. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, General. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to COFFEE /TEA SHARE ☕☕ DECEMBER 24, 2016

  1. Dagny says:

    Merry Christmas to you, Robert and Kato!

    Brrrr, I don’t envy your weather. I’m in Alabama and it is supposed to be in the upper 60s tomorrow.

  2. trentpmcd says:

    It looks like winter has really set in there. Sorry Kato is having problems with it. Merry Christmas. I hope you have a great week ahead.

  3. DailyMusings says:

    Merry Christmas to you! I am glad you had a good week health wise- but that looks like a alot of snow! Kato looks snuggly I can’t blame him for not wanting to leave!

  4. Wow that’s a lot of snow! I live in Australia and it is stinking hot here today, 40 degrees celsius (104 fahrenheit). I hope you have a very lovely Christmas.

  5. lghiggins says:

    You will definitely have a White Christmas–enjoy. Cats are funny! They are so set in their ways and preferences. I love your pictures of Christmas cactus. It has been a long time since we lived in Colorado and had them. Even then, they weren’t as pretty as yours!

  6. The snow looks very welcoming. When we were in Canada a couple of years ago we got very excited by the first snow.

  7. Loved your pics but I don’t want your snow! Every time it snows here, the juncos come out in force! I’ll try to take a picture of them next time!

  8. Suvi says:

    Oh wow, I guess the snow is all over there as there’s none in Finland! Happy Holidays ❤

    • This amount is unusual but it happen ten years ago and I can remember walking to Boise High in November with snow up to my knees. What is important is the amount in the snow pack. That is are summer water. Happy New Year!

  9. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your post with us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.