Daily Archives: December 27, 2016

BOOMER’S BUCKET LIST By Sue Pethick

I don’t normally read romances but I do enjoy books about dogs and the cover caught my eye. What delightful and entertaining story. Boomer is a mixed Lab/Golden retriever who has a bad heart and given about six months to … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

BELL, BOOK AND CANDLEMAS By Jennifer David Heese

This is the second book in the Wiccan Wheel Series. I read both books one after the other. The improvement is tremendous and I found I couldn’t put the book until the end. This book is full of excellence information … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

CUSTOM BAKED MURDER By Liz Mugavero

I have always enjoyed my visits with Stan Conner’s animal family and friends, this book did not disappoint. The books keep getting better. The engagement party for Patricia and Tony is in full swing when Stan’s group arrive. Stan is … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 4 Comments

ICED UNDER By Barbara Ross

This is the fifth book in the series, I have read them all and I feel this the best one. Maine Busman Harbor already has a blanket of snow. Julia Snowden picks up her Mother’s mail that includes a mall … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

THE RESSURECTION MAN By Charlotte MacLeod

It has been a long time that I had forgotten how much I enjoy Charlotte MacLeod books. This one did not disappoint me. Max Bittersohn is recovering from an injury so they are staying at Sarah home in Boston. Max … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

DOG GONE MURDER By Elaine Viets

This is the tenth book in the series and the first book that I have read. It can be read as a standalone as I had no problem understanding the characters. The description of the area and activities was complete. … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment